Vettel and Red Bull nominated for Laureus Award

Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel has been one of 6 nominated for the prestigious Laureus award for “2010 Sportsman of the year”.

Vettel became the youngest ever Formula 1 World Champion last year.

The nominees are decided following a ballot vote by the worlds sporting media, and recognises sporting achievement during a calendar year.

The winner will be decided at an awards ceremony in Abu Dhabi on 7th February.

Where it all happens. The Red Bull Racing F1 Factory in Milton Keynes, England.

The Red Bull team have also been nominated for The World Team category, after clinching the 2010 Constructors Championship, and becoming the youngest F1 team to ever win a constructor’s championship, after being active for just 6 years.

Past Formula 1 teams and drivers to win this award include Michael Schumacher ( of course ), Jenson Button, Lewis Hamilton and Renault and Brawn GP.

Best of luck to Vettel and especially Red Bull, well deserved after a year of consistent hard work.

Happy Racing!!

Vroom Vroom


2010 Season Results

Red Bull Racing - 2010 Constructors Champions and Team of Driver Champion Sebastian Vettel

Just for those who have been living under a rock, here is a
quick run down of Results for the 2010 season,
Drivers Championship.
1. Sebastian Vettel 256 points
2. Fernando Alosnso. 252 points
3. Mark Webber 242 points
The closest points season for 25 years thanks to the new scoring system and an exceptional driver lineup.
The World champion was undecided and could have been up to4 drivers right up to the closing race in Abu Dhabi.
Constructors Championship.
1. Red Bull Racing – Renault. 498 pnts
2. McLaren -Mercedes. 454 pnts.
3. Ferrari. 396 pnts.
Red Bull racing made Formula1 history by being the youngest team to ever win the
constructors championship. With their opening season being in 2005
this was only their 5th season. Quite a feat when up against the
likes of Ferrari, who’s first formula 1 season was in 1950, and are
the owners of 16 Constructors Championships.